Search

  • Only Four RDC Rounds

    Steinach is cancelled

Not only the weather has been rather gloomy in the last few days, but also the news that unfortunately reached us regarding the PROPAIN Rookies Cup in Steinach. Due to the bad winter, the organiser had to file for bankruptcy and so the race at the beginning of August has been cancelled.


Chairlift - RDC Steinach 2020.jpg

Immediately after the winter, it was reported in various media that the operator of the Ski & Bike Arena Steinach had to file for insolvency. The reason was that the difficult weather situation led to high costs and little income. As a result, the company got into difficulties and is now externally controlled due to the insolvency proceedings.


The appointed insolvency administrator has now informed us that the iXS Downhill Cup will still be held in a fortnight' time, but that the PROPAIN Rookies Cup, which was scheduled for later, will no longer take place. This means that the opening of registration, which was planned for today, Tuesday, will not take place. The entry fees that have already been paid as part of the series registrations will be automatically refunded.

The classification will continue to comprise four races, but there will now be no cancelled results. The series will therefore consist of four races this year: Winterberg, Oberhof, Saalbach and Schladming. We hope for the understanding of those affected, but would like to point out once again that the organiser cannot be blamed. Last but not least, it was the organiser who in the past, especially during the difficult Corona period, had held up the flags of downhill sport and organised a race for young talent as well as the German Championships.

We hope to be able to regularly host our series at Bikepark Steinach again in the future, as millions have been pledged in funding for the structural expansion of the arena. Who will then be the operator of the modernised facility is still up in the air.


Footer Rookies V1

More news

Podium Boys U15 RDC Saalbach 2024 2
14.07.2024

GlemmRide 2024 - casual as ever

Zierl and Vogl are the fastest of the day

The PROPAIN Rookies Cup has been an integral part of the GlemmRide in Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria, for many years. Once again, the festival provided the perfect setting and over 300 participants enjoyed a memorable weekend.

continue to read
Bildschirmfoto 2024 07 13 um 15 14 48
13.07.2024

Maxxis Course Preview

PROPAIN RDC #4 Saalbach 2024
continue to read
Track Walk - RDC Saalbach 2022_1.jpg
10.07.2024

Preview GlemmRide in Saalbach

Action at the third run

The PROPAIN Rookies Cup consists of four races this year and so the second half will be heralded in Saalbach next weekend. The third stop in the series will take place as part of the GlemmRide Festival, bringing over 300 participants to the starting line.

continue to read

Suche

  • Absage RDC-Lauf #4

    Steinach fällt aus

Nicht nur das Wetter war in den letzten Tagen eher trüb, sondern auch die Nachrichten, die uns leider bezüglich des PROPAIN Rookies Cups in Steinach erreichten. Aufgrund des schlechten Winters musste der Ausrichter Insolvenz anmelden und somit fällt das Rennen Anfang August aus.


Chairlift - RDC Steinach 2020.jpg

Schon direkt nach dem Winter war in verschiedenen Medien zu lesen, dass der Betreiber der Ski & Bike Arena Steinach Insolvenz anmelden musste. Grund war, dass die schwierige Wettersituation zu hohen Kosten und nur wenigen Einnahmen führte. Das Unternehmen geriet somit in Schieflage und ist nun aufgrund des Insolvenzverfahrens fremdbestimmt.

Der eingesetzte Insolvenzverwalter teilte uns nun mit, dass der iXS Downhill Cup in zwei Wochen noch durchgeführt wird, der später angesetzte PROPAIN Rookies Cup allerdings nicht mehr. Somit wird die Anmeldeeröffnung, die für den heutigen Dienstag geplant war, nicht stattfinden. Die Startgelder, die im Rahmen der Serienanmeldungen bereits gezahlt wurden, werden automatisch zurückgezahlt.

Die Wertung wird weiterhin vier Rennen umfassen, allerdings gibt es nun kein Streichergebnis. Somit besteht die Serie in diesem Jahr aus den vier Rennen Winterberg, Oberhof, Saalbach und Schladming. Wir hoffen auf das Verständnis der Betroffenen, möchten aber noch einmal darauf hinweisen, dass dem Veranstalter keine Vorwürfe gemacht werden können. Nicht zuletzt war er es, der in der Vergangenheit, insbesondere in der schweren Corona-Zeit, die Fahnen des Downhill-Sports hochgehalten hatte und sowohl ein Rennen für den Nachwuchs durchführte als auch die Deutsche Meisterschaft ausrichtete.

Wir hoffen, in Zukunft wieder regelmäßig im Bikepark Steinach mit unseren Serien zu Gast sein zu können, schließlich wurden Summen in Millionenhöhe als Fördergelder für die bauliche Erweiterung der Arena zugesagt. Wer dann der Betreiber der modernisierten Anlage sein wird, dass steht aktuell noch in den Sternen.


Footer Rookies V1

Weitere News

Anreise Thumb YT
19.06.2024

ANREISE & ZEITPLAN

all about racing #2
weiterlesen
1 Anmeldung Thumb YT
11.06.2024

Die Anmeldung

All About Racing #1
weiterlesen
Klemens Tillmann RDC Oberhof 2024
09.06.2024

Jakob Pracek dominiert Oberhof

Ein U15 Rider ist Schnellster

Im Gegensatz zum ersten Lauf der Serie waren diesmal die Bedingungen perfekt. Trockenes Wetter und eine gewohnt entspannte Atmosphäre bot Oberhof den etwa 300 Teilnehmenden aus 18 Nationen.

weiterlesen